Governing Body

IIST has experienced and well-known individuals from the industry and academia on its Board including Dr. Rajiv Modi, Chairman and Managing Director of Cadila Pharmaceuticals Limited and Group companies. Dr. is currently the Chairman of Board of Governance of prestigious Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati, India and also chairs the CII (Confederation of Indian Industry) National Committee on pharmaceuticals. Being an industrialist, a representative of a reputed industrial organization and an academic institute, brings a multi prolonged approach and experience to the overall development of the institute and the students.

Other Luminaries on The Board Are:

  • Mr. Maheshwar Sahu : ex-IAS , Chairman-Gujarat CSR Authority,

  • Prof. J. S. Yadav : FNA, FTWAS CSIR-Bhatnagar Fellow & J C Bose Fellow (former Director, CSIR-IICT) Indian Institute of Chemical Technology Hyderabad - 500 007 India Tel.No.91-40-27193737 Fax.No.91-40-27160512                                    webpage:

  • Prof. Damodar Acharya : Ph.D., FNAE, Ex- Chairman-AICTE, Ex-Director, IIT Kharagpur, Advisor, RBI,

  • Mrs. Monika G Modi : Director- Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Back to top